Contact the Independent

500 North 9th Street, Gallup, NM  87301
505-863-6811

Publisher

Robert Zollinger
publisher@gallupindependent.com

News


Managing Editor
Barry Heifner
ext. 213
barryheifner@yahoo.com

Submit a letter to the editor
letters@gallupindependent.com

News Editor/County government
Christina Tsosie
ext. 217
county@gallupindependent.com

News Editor/Education
Shaquana Desiderio
ext. 224
education@gallupindependent.com

Obits
Chris Belone
ext. 212
Obit form:  DOWNLOAD
Obituary submissions:
obits@gallupindependent.com
Community briefs
community@gallupindependent.com

Production Editor
Cecil Rodriguez
ext. 214

City Hall reporter
Maggie A. Adams
ext. 216
city@gallupindependent.com

Cops/Courts
Richard Reyes
ext. 223
cops@gallupindependent.com

Religion
Elizabeth Hardin-Burrola
religion@gallupindependent.com

Bureaus


Diné Bureau
Marley Shebala
928-730-2218
navajo1@gallupindependent.com

Eastern Navajo
Vida Volkert
505-879-7216
eastnavajo@gallupindependent.com

Cibola Bureau
Kathy Helms
505-870-6666
cibola@gallupindependent.com

Cibola Bureau
Dana Martinez
505-240-0059
cibola2@gallupindependent.com

Sports


Sports Editor
Alan Arthur
ext. 226

Sports Reporter
Michael Peretti
ext. 226

Sports Reporter – Grants/Cibola County
Santiago Ramos
505-285-4238

sports@gallupindependent.com

Photo


Photography Desk
Alma E. Hernandez
Brandon N. Sanchez
ext. 210
gallup.photo@gmail.com

Advertising


Advertising Manager
Rachel Morrissette
ext. 233

Deborah Ramirez
ext. 235

Bobbie Jo Trujillo
ext. 230

Ursula Trivera
Ext. 234

 

ads1@gallupindependent.com

Circulation & Classifieds 


Circulation
Leona Torrivio
ext. 204
independentcirc@gmail.com

Legals
Amelda Besselente
ext. 201
independentlegals@gmail.com

Classifieds
Kayla Concho
ext. 202
indep.class@gmail.com