Contact the Independent

500 North 9th Street, Gallup, NM  87301
(505) 863-6811

Publisher

Robert Zollinger

News


Managing Editor
Barry Heifner
ext. 211
barryheifner@yahoo.com

City Editor
Betsy Phillips
ext. 219
letters@gallupindependent.com

Obits
Tyler Castañeda
ext. 212
Obit form:  DOWNLOAD
Wedding announcement form:  DOWNLOAD
Anniversary form:  DOWNLOAD
Obituary submissions:
obits@gallupindependent.com
Community briefs:
community@gallupindependent.com

Production Editor
Cecil Rodriguez
ext. 214

News Editor
Jeff Goodman
ext. 214

Assistant Editor
Gaye Brown-Alvarez
ext. 224

Cops/Courts
Katy Barnitz
ext. 216
cops@gallupindependent.com

City
Richard Reyes
ext. 226
city@gallupindependent.com

Education/County
Bill Donovan
ext. 223
education@gallupindependent.com
county@gallupindependent.com

Religion
Elizabeth Hardin-Burrola
ext. 218
religion@gallupindependent.com

Bureaus


Diné Bureau
Kathy Helms
(505) 870-6666
navajo1@gallupindependent.com

Diné Bureau
Arlyssa Becenti
(928) 245-9263
navajo2@gallupindependent.com

Eastern Navajo
Vida Volkert
(505) 879-7216
eastnavajo@gallupindependent.com

Grants/Cibola County
Michael Dillin
(505) 240-0779
cibola@gallupindependent.com

Sports


Sports Editor
Alan Arthur
ext. 226

Sports Reporter
Michael Peretti
ext. 226

Sports Reporter
Bernie Dotson
ext. 217

Sports Reporter – Grants/Cibola County
Santiago Ramos
(505)285-4238

sports@gallupindependent.com

Photo


Chief Photographer
Cable Hoover
ext. 210

Staff Photographer
Adron Gardner
ext. 210

Staff Photographer
Cayla Nimmo
ext. 210

gallup.photo@gmail.com

Advertising


Deborah Ramirez
ext. 235

Rachel Morrissette
ext. 233

Bobbi Jo Trujillo
ext. 230

Tawnya Gonnie
ext. 232

Mary Garica
ext. 234

gallupads@yahoo.com

Circulation & Classifieds 


Circulation
Leona Torrivio
ext. 204

Legals
Stacey Fruchey
ext. 201
independentlegals@gmail.com

Classifieds
Ashley Yazzie 
ext. 202
indep.class@gmail.com