Contact the Independent

500 North 9th Street, Gallup, New Mexico 87301
505-863-6811

Publisher

Robert Zollinger
Ext. 301
bzollinger@gallupindependent.com


News


Managing Editor
Christina Tsosie
505-488-2212
ctsosie@gallupindependent.com

Production editor
Cecil Rodriguez
Ext. 214

Copy editor/Letters to the editor
Donna Wickerd
Ext. 224
dwickerd@gallupindependent.com

Staff writer/Copy editor
Vacant position

Cops/Courts reporter
Richard Reyes
rreyes@gallupindependent.com

County/Education reporter
Dana Martinez
dmartinez@gallupindependent.com

City reporter
Rodd Cayton
rcayton@gallupindependent.com

Religion
Elizabeth Hardin-Burrola
ehardinburrola@gallupindependent.com

Bureaus


Diné Bureau
Marley Shebala
928-730-2218
mshebala@gallupindependent.com

Eastern Navajo
Vida Volkert
505-879-7216
vvolkert@gallupindependent.com

Obits/Community announcements

Obits clerk
Vacant position
Download Obit form
Obituary submissions, community briefs:
obits@gallupindependent.com
505-488-2209

Sports


Sports editor
Alan Arthur
Ext. 226
aarthur@gallupindependent.com

Sports reporter
Vacant position

Photo


Photojournalist
Willliam C. Weaver IV
Ext. 210
wweaver@gallupindependent.com

Advertising


Advertising manager
Bobbi Jo Trujillo
Ext. 233
bjtrujillo@gallupindependent.com

Deborah Ramirez
Ext. 235
dramirez@gallupindependent.com

Alexia Tejeda
Ext.

 

Circulation/Classifieds 


Circulation
Leona Torrivio
Ext. 204
ltorrivio@gallupindependent.com

Legals
Laurie Joe
ljoe@gallupindependent.com

Classifieds/front desk
Vacant position
Ext. 202

Accounts Receivable
Amelda Besselente
Ext. 201
abesselente@gallupindependent.com

Human Resources
Diane Chavez
Ext. 251
dchavez@gallupindependent.com

Mailroom
Brandon Tolino
Ext. 260
btolino@gallupindependent.com

Press Operators
Eddie Armendariz
Ext. 304
Gilbert Begay
gbegay@gallupindependent.com

Maintenance
Gerri Kee
Ext. 260