Contact the Independent

500 North 9th Street
Gallup, NM  87301

505-863-6811

Publisher

Robert Zollinger
Ext. 301
bzollinger@gallupindependent.com

News


Managing Editor
Richard Reyes
Ext. 213
rreyes@gallupindependent.com

Submit a letter to the editor
ctsosie@gallupindependent.com

News editor/staff writer
Christina Tsosie
Ext. 223
ctsosie@gallupindependent.com

Copy editor
Donna Wickerd
Ext. 224

Staff writer/Copy editor
William Jennings
wjennings@gallupindependent.com

County/Education reporter
Dana Martinez
dmartinez@gallupindependent.com

Cops/Courts reporter
Richard Reyes
rreyes@gallupindependent.com

City reporter
Rodd Cayton
rcayton@gallupindependent.com

Obits
Ambur Sandoval
Ext. 212
Obit form:  DOWNLOAD
Obituary submissions:
asandoval@gallupindependent.com
Community briefs
asandoval@gallupindependent.com

Production editor
Cecil Rodriguez
Ext. 214

Religion/general assignment
Elizabeth Hardin-Burrola
ehardinburrola@gallupindependent.com

Bureaus


Diné Bureau
Marley Shebala
928-730-2218
mshebala@gallupindependent.com

Eastern Navajo
Vida Volkert
505-879-7216
vvolkert@gallupindependent.com

Special correspondent
Kathy Helms
505-870-6666
khelms@gallupindependent.com

Sports


Sports editor
Alan Arthur
Ext. 226
aarthur@gallupindependent.com

Sports reporter
Santiago Ramos Jr.
505-287-4661
sramos@gallupindependent.com

Photo


Photography desk
Alma E. Hernandez
Ext. 210
ahernandez@gallupindependent.com

Advertising


Advertising manager
Bobbi Jo Trujillo
Ext. 233
bjtrujillo@gallupindependent.com

Deborah Ramirez
Ext. 235
dramirez@gallupindependent.com

Circulation & Classifieds 


Circulation
Leona Torrivio
Ext. 204
ltorrivio@gallupindependent.com

Legals
Amelda Besselente
Ext. 201
abesselente@gallupindependent.com

Classifieds
Heaven Kim
Ext. 202
hkim@gallupindependent.com