Contact the Independent

500 North Ninth Street, Gallup, New Mexico 87301
505-863-6811

Publisher

Robert Zollinger
Ext. 301

bzollinger@gallupindependent.com


News


Managing Editor
Christina Tsosie

505-488-2212
ctsosie@gallupindependent.com

Production editor
Cecil Rodriguez

Ext. 214

Copy editor/Letters to the editor
Donna Wickerd

Ext. 224
dwickerd@gallupindependent.com

Staff writer/Copy editor
Cassidy Morgan
Ext. 219
cmorgan@gallupindependent.com

Cops/Courts reporter
Richard Reyes

rreyes@gallupindependent.com

County/Education reporter
Dana Martinez
dmartinez@gallupindependent.com

City reporter
Rodd Cayton
rcayton@gallupindependent.com

Religion
Elizabeth Hardin-Burrola

ehardinburrola@gallupindependent.com

Bureaus


Diné Bureau
Marley Shebala
928-730-2218

mshebala@gallupindependent.com

Eastern Navajo
Vida Volkert
505-879-7216

vvolkert@gallupindependent.com

Obits/Community announcements


Obits clerk
Terri Yellowhorse
Download Obit form
Obituaries, area announcements, community calendar:
obits@gallupindependent.com
505-488-2209

Sports


Sports editor
Alan Arthur
Ext. 226

aarthur@gallupindependent.com

Sports reporter
Vacant position

Photo


Photojournalist
Willliam C. Weaver IV
Ext. 210
wweaver@gallupindependent.com

Graphics


Cecile Johnson
Ext. 209
cjohnson@gallupindependent.com

Bernadette Montaño
Ext. 215
bmontano@gallupindependent.com

Press Operators


Eddie Armendariz
Ext. 304

Felix Woody
Ext. 304

Gilbert Begay
Ext. 304
gbegay@gallupindependent.com

Advertising


Advertising manager
Bobbi Jo Trujillo
Ext. 233
bjtrujillo@gallupindependent.com

Deborah Ramirez
Ext. 235
dramirez@gallupindependent.com

Alexia Tejeda
atejeda@gallupindependent.com
Ext. 234

Circulation/Classifieds 


Circulation
Leona Torrivio
Ext. 204
ltorrivio@gallupindependent.com

Legals
Laurie Joe
ljoe@gallupindependent.com

Classifieds/front desk
Davida Etsitty
detsitty@gallupindependent.com
Ext. 202

Accounts Receivable
Amelda Besselente

Ext. 201
abesselente@gallupindependent.com

Human Resources
Diane Chavez
Ext. 251

dchavez@gallupindependent.com

Mailroom
Brandon Tolino
Ext. 260

btolino@gallupindependent.com

Maintenance
Gerri Kee
Ext. 260